We can do this.

You’re smart, passionate, and care about people. We do too. Let’s join forces and end poverty—sign up for our emails today.

By submitting above you agree to the Oxfam America privacy policy.

Thank you for joining!

Want us to keep you updated by text message? Provide us with your mobile phone number.

By submitting above you agree to the Oxfam America privacy policy.

Welcome to our community!

We’ll provide you with information and tools you need to take on the injustice of poverty.

Close

Sign up to join a global movement of people working to end the injustice of poverty.

We can do this.

You’re smart, passionate, and care about people. We do too. Let’s join forces and end poverty—sign up for our emails today.

Thank you

We’ll provide you with information and tools you need to take on the injustice of poverty.

Press

Welcome to Oxfam America's press room, where you will find current and archived press releases, our general press kit, contact information for press officers, reports, videos, and more.

Press releases

Oxfam reaction to International Court of Justice decision on Myanmar
Jan. 23, 2020
Oxfam Reaction to President Trump's Speech in Davos
Jan. 21, 2020
World’s billionaires have more wealth than 4.6 billion people
Jan. 19, 2020
Oxfam Condemns Use of Force Against Migrant Caravan and Urges Protection of Central American Migrants
Jan. 17, 2020
In response to the Trump Administration announced release of $8.2 billion from the Department of Housing and Urban Development for Puerto Rico recovery, Adi Martinez Roman, Oxfam America Senior Policy Analyst for Puerto Rico, made the following statement:
Jan. 15, 2020

News clips

Devex: What the US International Development Finance Corporation needs to do in year 1
Jan. 16, 2020
NPR: Fear Of Aftershocks Keep Many Puerto Ricans Out Of Their Homes
Jan. 14, 2020
The Hollywood Reporter: Oscars: Full List of Nominations
Jan. 14, 2020
ET Canada: Daniel Gillies On Fatherhood, Romance And ‘Really Special’ Post-Separation Valentine’s Day Plans
Jan. 13, 2020
NBC News: U.S.-Iran crisis stops aid deliveries to thousands of vulnerable Iraqis
Jan. 13, 2020

Press contacts

Alissa Rooney
Director of Media and Public Relations
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9488
Cell: (617) 835-7406
Email: alissa.rooney@oxfam.org

Laura Rusu
Policy and Campaigns Media Manager, Oxfam America
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 496-1169
Cell: (202) 459-3739
Email: laura.rusu@oxfam.org

Kria Sakakeeny
Corporate and Brand Media Relations Manager
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9428
Cell: (401) 359-2219
Email: kria.sakakeeny@oxfam.org

Lauren Hartnett
Senior Humanitarian Press Officer
New York, NY
Cell: (203) 247-3920
Email: lauren.hartnett@oxfam.org

Emily Bhatti
Senior Corporate and Brand Press Officer
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9461
Cell: (508) 868-6162
Email: emily.bhatti@oxfam.org

Andrew Bogrand
Senior Communications Advisor, Extractive Industries
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 471-3059
Email: andrew.bogrand@oxfam.org

Alyssa Eisenstein
Humanitarian Press Officer
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 777-2909
Cell: (202) 560-2652
Email: alyssa.eisenstein@oxfam.org

Becky Davis
Press Officer, Policy and Campaigns
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 777-2939
Cell: (202) 390-5587
Email: becky.davis@oxfam.org

Jileen Bray
Associate Press Officer
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9462
Email: jileen.bray@oxfam.org

Oxfam.org Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Google+