Join Us

Sign up to join a global movement of people working together to end the injustice of poverty.

By submitting above you agree to the Oxfam America privacy policy.

Thank you for joining!

Want us to keep you updated by text message? Provide us with your mobile phone number.

By submitting above you agree to the Oxfam America privacy policy.

Welcome to our community!

We’ll provide you with information and tools you need to take on the injustice of poverty.

Close

Press

Welcome to Oxfam America's press room, where you will find current and archived press releases, our general press kit, contact information for press officers, reports, videos, and more.

News clips

Business Insider: Walmart beats Whole Foods in a new report on workers' rights, and it reveals how Amazon has become the new villain of big business
Oct. 10, 2019
MarketWatch: Here are the ‘oppressive’ working conditions at the farms that supply Whole Foods, report shows
Oct. 10, 2019
Associated Press: Turkey presses Syrian assault as thousands flee the fighting
Oct. 10, 2019
NPR Goats and Soda: A Simple Way To Make Toilets Friendlier For Women In Refugee Camps
Oct. 8, 2019
Business Insider: The 15 worst US states for workers
Oct. 3, 2019

Press contacts

Alissa Rooney
Director of Media and Public Relations
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9488
Cell: (617) 835-7406
Email: alissa.rooney@oxfam.org

Laura Rusu
Policy and Campaigns Media Manager, Oxfam America
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 496-1169
Cell: (202) 459-3739
Email: laura.rusu@oxfam.org

Kria Sakakeeny
Corporate and Brand Media Relations Manager
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9428
Cell: (401) 359-2219
Email: kria.sakakeeny@oxfam.org

Lauren Hartnett
Senior Humanitarian Press Officer
New York, NY
Cell: (203) 247-3920
Email: lauren.hartnett@oxfam.org

Emily Bhatti
Senior Corporate and Brand Press Officer
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9461
Cell: (508) 868-6162
Email: emily.bhatti@oxfam.org

Andrew Bogrand
Senior Communications Advisor, Extractive Industries
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 471-3059
Email: andrew.bogrand@oxfam.org

Alyssa Eisenstein
Humanitarian Press Officer
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 777-2909
Cell: (202) 560-2652
Email: alyssa.eisenstein@oxfam.org

Becky Davis
Press Officer, Policy and Campaigns
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 777-2939
Cell: (202) 390-5587
Email: becky.davis@oxfam.org

Jileen Bray
Associate Press Officer
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9462
Email: jileen.bray@oxfam.org

Oxfam.org Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Google+