Press

Welcome to Oxfam America's press room, where you will find current and archived press releases, our general press kit, contact information for press officers, reports, videos, and more.

Press releases

New Trump administration asylum policy will endanger lives
July 15, 2019
Hunger is spiraling, but has fallen off the political agenda, says Oxfam
July 15, 2019
In response to the House vote passing key amendments to end US support for the war in Yemen in the National Defense Authorization Act, Oxfam America’s Senior Advisor Michael Helms said:​
July 12, 2019
Oxfam applauds introduction of the Northern Triangle and Border Stabilization Act
June 28, 2019
Tragic deaths at the US-Mexico border should be a wake-up call to act on Central America migration
June 26, 2019

Press contacts

Alissa Rooney
Director of Media and Public Relations
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9488
Cell: (617) 835-7406
Email: alissa.rooney@oxfam.org

Laura Rusu
Policy and Campaigns Media Manager, Oxfam America
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 496-1169
Cell: (202) 459-3739
Email: laura.rusu@oxfam.org

Kria Sakakeeny
Corporate and Brand Media Relations Manager
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9428
Cell: (401) 359-2219
Email: kria.sakakeeny@oxfam.org

Lauren Hartnett
Senior Humanitarian Press Officer
New York, NY
Cell: (203) 247-3920
Email: lauren.hartnett@oxfam.org

Emily Bhatti
Senior Corporate and Brand Press Officer
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9461
Cell: (508) 868-6162
Email: emily.bhatti@oxfam.org

Andrew Bogrand
Senior Communications Advisor, Extractive Industries
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 471-3059
Email: andrew.bogrand@oxfam.org

Alyssa Eisenstein
Humanitarian Press Officer
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 777-2909
Cell: (202) 560-2652
Email: alyssa.eisenstein@oxfam.org

Becky Davis
Press Officer, Policy and Campaigns
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 777-2939
Cell: (202) 390-5587
Email: becky.davis@oxfam.org

Jileen Bray
Associate Press Officer
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9462
Email: jileen.bray@oxfam.org

Oxfam.org Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Google+