Press

Welcome to Oxfam America's press room, where you will find current and archived press releases, our general press kit, contact information for press officers, reports, videos, and more.

Press releases

Major spike in Yemen cholera cases likely as agencies struggle to reach infected and at-risk people - Oxfam
April 18, 2019
In response to President Trump’s Yemen War Powers Resolution veto, Oxfam America’s Humanitarian Policy Lead Scott Paul said,
April 17, 2019
In response to yesterday's decision that the Ebola outbreak is not yet a global emergency, Oxfam Program Manager in the DRC Tamba Emmanuel Danmbi-saa, said:
April 13, 2019
Cyclone Idai one month later: Thousands in Mozambique still cut off from aid and struggling to survive
April 12, 2019
Oxfam reaction to current transition of power in Sudan
April 11, 2019

News clips

The Hill: Puerto Rico is far from recovery, so why did Congress reject another relief package?
April 9, 2019
Foreign Policy: Congress Is Finally Done With the War in Yemen
April 4, 2019
Reuters: U.S. aid cuts to Central America may backfire, fueling migration north: charities
April 2, 2019
The New York Times: Cholera Is Spreading in Mozambique, and It’s Far From the Only Health Threat
April 2, 2019
Associated Press: Caravan of 40 Salvadoran migrants sets out for US border
March 30, 2019

Press contacts

Alissa Rooney
Director of Media and Public Relations
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9488
Cell: (617) 835-7406
Email: alissa.rooney@oxfam.org

Laura Rusu
Policy and Campaigns Media Manager, Oxfam America
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 496-1169
Cell: (202) 459-3739
Email: laura.rusu@oxfam.org

Kria Sakakeeny
Corporate and Brand Media Relations Manager
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9428
Cell: (401) 359-2219
Email: kria.sakakeeny@oxfam.org

Lauren Hartnett
Senior Humanitarian Press Officer
New York, NY
Cell: (203) 247-3920
Email: lauren.hartnett@oxfam.org

Emily Bhatti
Senior Corporate and Brand Press Officer
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9461
Cell: (508) 868-6162
Email: emily.bhatti@oxfam.org

Andrew Bogrand
Senior Communications Advisor, Extractive Industries
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 471-3059
Email: andrew.bogrand@oxfam.org

Alyssa Eisenstein
Humanitarian Press Officer
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 777-2909
Cell: (202) 294-9967‬
Email: alyssa.eisenstein@oxfam.org

Becky Davis
Press Officer, Policy and Campaigns
Washington, DC
Office: (202) 777-2939
Cell: (202) 390-5587
Email: becky.davis@oxfam.org

Jileen Bray
Associate Press Officer
Boston, MA
Office: (617) 517-9462
Email: jileen.bray@oxfam.org

Oxfam.org Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Google+